Public Service Announcement 29 of 2017: Bull

Lightweight adventures-of-a-trial-consultant drama Bull, shown first on Universal in the UK, makes its way to free-to-air this week. I watched season 1 and liked it, but I wouldn’t for a second argue that it’s unmissable. If you’re looking for something undemanding to get you through the summer it might be worth a look, and if you then want to join me in shipping Bull and Marissa the more the merrier. But don’t come and shout at me when it isn’t Game of Thrones, because it really isn’t (Tuesday 18 July, 9pm, 5USA).

2 thoughts on “Public Service Announcement 29 of 2017: Bull

  1. Traxy July 16, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    Caught episode two and have now series linked it. When seeing it was coming to a different channel, I’ve set it to record the first episode as I didn’t see that. It’s a bit Lie to Me meets … some court room drama or other, with Dr Phil as executive producer and starring DiNozzo in glasses. Weatherly with glasses, I’m well on board with that, but I also really enjoy psychology (which is why I loved Lie to Me) so yeah. Like you say, it’s not GoT but it’s undemanding and fun.

  2. Jed Bartlet July 16, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    It gets better during its run, I think, as the characters get fleshed out a bit.

Leave a Reply

