Public Service Announcement 28 of 2017: Game of Thrones

It’s been a long wait for what’s going to be a short season but Game of Thrones is finally back. Yes, it’s international simulcast time again as season 7 starts on Sky Atlantic at 2AM on Monday morning (UK time), after an evening of Thrones-themed programming including the South Bank Show special on George RR Martin, the last four episodes of season 6 and The Story So Far re-cap of, um, the story so far. Which, as far as I can remember, had Cersei killing off half of Kings Landing, Team Dany on a boat, Littlefinger still sniffing round Sansa, secret Targaryen Jon at very high risk of being killed again, and the ice zombies most definitely on their way. *punches air* Reviews as soon as I calm down enough to write’em, you guys. Winter. Is. Here.

15 thoughts on “Public Service Announcement 28 of 2017: Game of Thrones

  1. Traxy July 15, 2017 / 8:42 pm

    Huh. I thought it would be simulcast but didn’t see it in the listings. Will have to look again now! Although we do stuff on Monday nights so wouldn’t be able to watch it before after it’s recorded at 9pm anyway. But the principle of the thing!

    • CJ Cregg July 15, 2017 / 9:05 pm

      It maybe wasn’t confirmed before, but it’s definitely there now so you’re good to go – I just set my Sky+ so I am READY. (And just a little bit excited 😉)

      • Traxy July 16, 2017 / 7:33 pm

        Yeah, checked again and there it was! Have now changed so it records at night. Thanks for the head’s up!

  2. e July 16, 2017 / 5:40 pm

    And I shall continue to read recaps, never seeing the show, holding fast to my belief that Jon Snow is Elizabeth of York.

    • CJ Cregg July 16, 2017 / 11:23 pm

      I’m worried Jon Snow won’t live long enough to be Elizabeth of York, e, but we can only hope….

      • CJ Cregg July 28, 2017 / 11:19 pm

        The more I think about this theory, the more I wonder if you might well be right, e. I’m INTRIGUED.

        • e July 29, 2017 / 6:45 pm

          That would make Dany Girl Henry Tudor, (also known as “Aunt Henry” to Hair Boy), ending the war of the roses and reuniting the heptarchy… At least I hope so. Although I wouldn’t wish Dany (no, haven’t seen her on TV, only know by your distaste for the character) on anyone. She’s Game of Throne’s Kalinda as far as I can tell by your reviews.

          • CJ Cregg July 29, 2017 / 7:30 pm

            I was hoping Dany might be Uncle Richard III…. and wouldn’t make it to the end.

            • e July 29, 2017 / 9:16 pm

              Don’t you think ?Cercei? is more Richard-y?

              • CJ Cregg July 29, 2017 / 9:22 pm

                Hm. My history’s getting a bit hazy but I s’pose I could see Sansa and Arya as the princesses in the Tower…. although they did escape Cersei’s clutches.

                • e July 29, 2017 / 10:06 pm

                  Was there D/Rickon and Second Sight Boy to be “lost princes”? (Maybe I’m reaching)

                  • CJ Cregg July 29, 2017 / 10:11 pm

                    There were but one was killed by Ramsey and the other is a portable exposition device.

                    • e July 29, 2017 / 10:33 pm

                      I’m going to miss this show.

Leave a Reply

