Public Service Announcement 27 of 2017: The Leftovers, Jane the Virgin

Anyone waiting and wondering when the third and final season of The Leftovers is coming to UK screens need wait and wonder no more – season three starts with a double-bill at 10pm tomorrow (Tuesday) on Sky Atlantic. I’m a huge fan of the show and the astounding Carrie Coon in particular, so I’ll be watching, but since unpopcult is winding down a bit for the summer, the show finished in the US a few weeks ago, and I would pretty much be talking to myself – is there anyone in the UK other than me watching The Leftovers? Hit me up in the comments! – I don’t think I’ll be reviewing this time around. Anyone who hasn’t seen it, though, and is in the mood for some incredibly powerful, challenging, sometimes crazy but often magnificent tv might want to try seasons 1 and 2 (currently on Sky Box Sets) and see how you go. It’s not for everyone, but if it’s for you, you’re in for a treat.

For those who like their tv a little cheerier, meanwhile, season 3 of Jane the Virgin has finally arrived on Netflix UK. Like original UK broadcaster Channel 4, I gave up on the show some time ago, but if the endless saga of Sin Rostro and whatever other nonsense the Villaneuvas and friends have got themselves tangled up in hasn’t put you off, go forth and stream, my friends. Netflix has your back.

One thought on “Public Service Announcement 27 of 2017: The Leftovers, Jane the Virgin

  1. e July 4, 2017 / 2:12 am

    “cheerier” is the wrong word.

    I have disowned J the V. They are dead to me.

Leave a Reply

