Public Service Announcement 11 of 2016: Blindspot, Inside Obama’s White House

At LAST.

I know it’s only been six weeks but it feels like forever since unpopcult’s favourite slice of tv madness, Blindspot, stopped for mid-season break in a flurry of cliffhangers and craziness. No more waiting, though; Jane/Taylor, Kurt/Mr Angry and the rest of the team are back tonight at 9pm on Sky Living and unpopcult is delighted. We’ll be reviewing every week as usual, and probably getting very excited in the process.

At the same time tonight, meanwhile (albeit so far at the other end of the tv spectrum  it’s almost falling off the end),  “Inside Obama’s White House“, a four-part documentary series following the Obama administration in office kicks off on BBC2. Not only does it look fascinating in its own right, but the timing seems particularly apt given the current, mostly terrifying coverage of the U.S. election campaign coming at us from all directions: it’s nice to be reminded that there are plenty of perfectly sane people in politics as well. I don’t expect to review it, but I’ll be watching.

9 thoughts on “Public Service Announcement 11 of 2016: Blindspot, Inside Obama’s White House

  1. e March 16, 2016 / 3:28 am

    Please tell me that someone over there is watching The Aliens.

  2. Jed Bartlet March 16, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    Not me.

    • e March 16, 2016 / 7:47 pm

      Two episodes. I’m hooked. And there was a lot of dust in the air during ep 2. (Kind of recapturing the magic of Misfits S1 so far for me.)

      • Jed Bartlet March 16, 2016 / 7:52 pm

        It has something in common with Misfits – producer or something, I think?

        I just have too much on at the moment, and Jane the Virgin is starting next week as well.

        • e March 16, 2016 / 8:38 pm

          I’m still enjoying Jane. But honestly, the show should have been 13 eps and done. It’s just dragging and dragging. Nothing fresh there.

        • CJ Cregg March 17, 2016 / 1:50 pm

          Same production company for Misfits and Aliens apparently. And, on a ‘not exactly something in common” but more a “six degrees of separation” note, Michael Socha is of course Lauren Socha’s brother.

          I saw Aliens was coming up, e, but like Jed – too much on. Mind you, I never really liked Misfits so if Aliens has a similar vibe, chances are it’s not for me.

          I’m also toying with the idea of not bothering with season 2 of Jane at all. The second half of season 1 really didn’t light my fire. At this point, if I stick with it, it’s going to be purely for Rogelio.

          • e March 17, 2016 / 8:16 pm

            Rogelio and the Latin Lover Narrator have my eternal love.

          • Jed Bartlet March 17, 2016 / 11:21 pm

            I will totally be watching Jane.

            #TeamMichael

            • e March 18, 2016 / 12:02 am

              #TeamMichael

Leave a Reply

