Tracks of the Year 2016 10 – 1

10 Rihanna and Kanye West and Paul McCartney, ‘FourFiveSeconds’

9 Beach House, ‘Somewhere Tonight’

8 Father John Misty, ‘Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for Two Virgins)’

7 Ezra Furman, ‘Body Was Made’

6 Adele, ‘When We Were Young’

5 Carly Rae Jepsen, ‘Run Away With Me’

4 Tame Impala, ‘Let It Happen’

3 Sufjan Stevens, ‘No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross’

2 Sufjan Stevens, ‘Fourth of July’

1 Beach House, ‘Elegy To The Void’

(Previous winners: 2008 Fleet Foxes, ‘White Winter Hymnal’; 2009 Yeah Yeah Yeahs, ‘Heads Will Roll’; 2010 Janelle Monáe, ‘Cold War’; 2011 Metronomy, ‘The Bay’; 2012 Tame Impala, ‘Feels Like We Only Go Backwards’; 2013 Daft Punk, Get Lucky’; 2014 Taylor Swift, ‘Shake It Off’.)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s